Important notice:
Unfortunately Eskom will not be hosting the eta Awards in 2015.  Please continue working on your projects.  We will keep you posted on the 2016 eta Awards.

Congratulations to the 2014 Eskom eta Awards winners and runners-up!

Young Designers: Individuals
  • Joint winner: James Garisch
  • Joint winner: Laenita Laubscher
  • Runner up: Michael van Niekerk
 Young Designers: Groups
  • Winner: Tongaview Primary School 
  • Runner up: Stephanie Hutt and Genevie Liebenberg
  • Runner up: Gaby Hattingh and Jessica Muller

  • Winner: Sun International
  • Runner up: Spectrum Utility Management
  • Runner up: L-Dees Distributors

  • Winner: Ugu Engineering Solutions and Ackermans
  • Runner up: LDM Energy and Pareto Group
  • Runner up: Standard Bank
  • Winner: I&J and Energy Partners
  • Runner up: Palabora Copper and Ensight Energy Solutions 
  • Runner up: TEMM International
  • Special award: Tronox Mineral Sands
  • Winner: ERA Architects
  • Runner up: Magnet Electrical Supplies
  • Runner up: Michael Suttner
 Energy Savings in Households
  • Joint winner: Emmett Green
  • Joint winner: Jay van Deventer 
  • Runner up: Jacques and Wendy Engelbrecht
Energy Efficiency Awareness
  • Winner: My Green Home 
  • Runner up: Globeleq South Africa Management Services
  • Runner up: Mathews Consolidated Investments 
  • Joint winner: Tongaview Primary School
  • Joint winner: TSiBA Education NPC
  • Runner up: South African Clean Energy 


Eskom has for the past 25 years rewarded excellence in the field of energy efficiency. eta symbol (eta) is the Greek symbol for efficiency, hence the name of the Awards. The purpose of the eta Awards is to reward exceptional effort in the more efficient use of energy by individuals, students, companies or other institutions. All of the awards comprise a cash amount of R30 000 for the winner in each category and R5 000 for each of the runners-up in each category, subject to the judges’ discretion.













Like us on Facebook   Follow us on  Twitter